Hantec Markets
Independent review

How We Review Hantec Markets

RT By Reviews Team, Editorial team

Published

We review Hantec Markets the same way we review every international broker: we start from the verdict, then show the evidence. For India readers the bottom line is that this is a long-running group with licences from the UK FCA, Australian ASIC and Mauritius FSC, but the account an India resident actually opens sits outside SEBI and RBI oversight. That single fact shapes every score we hand out.

Our process is not a vibes check. We compare what a broker offers against what the wider market offers, then say plainly whether the result is good, average or below par.

What We Actually Score

Four things decide a rating on this site, and they carry different weights.

  • Regulation and where your money sits: which entity holds your account, and what that regulator can do for you
  • Cost structure: spreads, commissions, swap charges and any processing fees on deposits or withdrawals
  • Platform and execution: MT4 and MT5 availability, mobile quality, order types, downtime history
  • Access and friction: minimum deposit, account types, funding rails, support hours for Indian time zones
Everything else, from bonus banners to influencer coverage, is background noise. The industry standard is to score regulation heaviest because it is the one factor you cannot fix later.
FYI
We weigh regulation at roughly 40% of a total score. Costs come next at 25%. Most affiliate sites invert this because cost pages convert better.

The Licence Picture

Hantec Markets traces back to the Hantec Group, a Hong Kong-rooted operation founded in 1990. The UK arm received FCA authorisation in 2010 under FRN 502635, and the group also carries FSC Mauritius, ASIC Australia and JSC Jordan licences. On paper that is a stronger licence stack than the typical offshore-only broker, which usually holds a single registration in a light-touch jurisdiction and nothing else.

The licence, in plain terms
Licence it holds
FCA, ASIC, FSC
What it covers here
Global offshore access
What it does not cover
Hantec Markets does not present the same clean, single-jurisdiction top-tier profile as a broker supervised only by the highest-grade
Where to check
Hantec

The nuance is entity mapping. Public materials describe the broker as regulated by the FCA, ASIC and FSC, but India clients are served through the global online offering rather than a locally licensed entity. There is no SEBI-registered Hantec Markets India. That does not make the brand a shell, but it does mean the protections you read about on the FCA page are not necessarily the protections attached to the account you open.

  • FCA and ASIC carry strong retail conduct rules: segregation, complaint routes, capital requirements
  • FSC Mauritius is lighter, and is the licence most often behind the international onboarding flow
  • No Indian entity means no SEBI or RBI escalation path if a dispute goes sideways

Ask which legal entity name appears on your client agreement before you fund anything. If it is a Mauritius entity, treat the FCA mentions as group-level credentials, not your personal safety net.

India Rules We Apply

India is one of the more restricted retail markets we cover, and our scoring adjusts for it.

The Reserve Bank of India governs foreign exchange under FEMA 1999 and authorises Electronic Trading Platforms. SEBI regulates exchange-traded currency derivatives, which run on NSE, BSE and MSE. RBI/FEMA permit residents to trade only INR-based pairs such as USD/INR, EUR/INR, GBP/INR and JPY/INR plus permitted cross-currency derivatives on recognised exchanges. Spot forex and CFDs through offshore brokers fall outside that framework, and remitting funds abroad for margin forex trading is not a permitted LRS purpose.

India ruleWhat it coversWhat it means for you
FEMA 1999Foreign exchange transactionsLimits legal forex channels to permitted routes
LRS capUSD 250,000 per resident per yearMargin forex is not a permitted end-use
SEBI exchange rulesINR pairs on NSE, BSE, MSELegal route is exchange-traded derivatives
RBI Alert ListUnauthorised platform warningsWorth checking before any deposit

RBI publishes an Alert List of unauthorised forex trading platforms. As of the 19 November 2025 update the list totals 95 entities, and RBI states it is not exhaustive. Fusion Markets, Trive, NXG Markets and Nord FX were among the seven added in that update. Hantec Markets is not on that list, but the list itself is a reminder to verify any platform against RBI and SEBI registries first.

Costs Versus the Market

Hantec Markets costs sit in the middle of the international pack. The Global account is spread-based, with roughly a 0.6 pip markup on majors. The Pro account flips to raw spreads from about 0.1 pip plus around USD 2 per lot round-turn. Deposits and withdrawals carry no processing fee, and minimum deposit starts from USD 10 on the entry tier.

Cost itemHantec MarketsTypical international broker
Major FX spread, standard~0.6 pip markup0.5 to 1.2 pips
Raw spread, pro accountFrom ~0.1 pip0.0 to 0.3 pips
Commission, pro~USD 2/lot round-turnUSD 2 to 7/lot
Deposit and withdrawal fee$0Often $0, sometimes $5 to $25
Minimum depositFrom USD 10USD 10 to 250

A 0.6 pip markup on majors is competitive against the standard accounts most brokers push, though not the tightest in class. The zero withdrawal fee is better than most: plenty of brokers advertise free deposits and quietly charge on the way out. Where Hantec Markets trails is raw-spread pricing, which is competitive but sits behind the sharpest ECN-style competitors.

The cost picture changes once you add the India layer. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remittances above Rs 10 lakh per financial year, with the threshold raised from Rs 7 lakh effective 1 April 2025. TCS is an advance-tax credit, not a fee, but it is real cash leaving your account months before you can offset it.

Where It Compares Well

Three areas hold up against the broader market.

Platform access is solid. Hantec Markets offers MT4, MT5, a Hantec WebTrader, mobile apps and Hantec Social for copy trading. MT5 availability puts it ahead of the many offshore brokers still running MT4 only, and the copy-trading layer matches what the bigger names have offered for years.

Path of the money
You sendWithdrawals are supported / Instant funding is proBroker accountNot specifiedOpen position$0 deposits, withdrawalsYou withdrawvaries

Instrument range is broad. Forex, precious metals, commodities, indices and stock CFDs cover what most retail traders actually use, and the broker also references crypto CFDs alongside gold and indices.

Account flexibility is wider than average. Global/Standard, Pro and Cent accounts give a low-minimum entry point for testing, and a swap-free Islamic account is available. In India, of 88 brokers we cover, 53 offer an Islamic or swap-free account, so this is table stakes rather than a differentiator, but the Cent tier at USD 10 is better access than the USD 100 to 250 minimum many competitors enforce.

  • MT4 plus MT5 plus a dedicated web terminal beats single-platform brokers
  • Cent account lowers the cost of learning without risking real capital scale
  • Swap-free availability matters for some India traders, though demand here is niche

The Part Nobody Advertises

The costs and platforms are the easy half. The hard half is what happens off the marketing page.

Funding rails are the first gap. Hantec Markets says all major payment methods are supported and promotes instant deposits and withdrawals, but the sources do not name India-specific rails such as UPI or bank transfer. Local INR rails like UPI, IMPS, NEFT, RTGS and netbanking exist and work well for exchange-settled trading, but an offshore CFD account typically does not plug into them cleanly. If a broker advertises UPI deposits for spot forex, that is a signal to read the regulatory situation carefully rather than a convenience feature.

Platforms and what each is for
PlatformRuns onBest for
MT4desktop / web / mobileForex and CFDs, expert advisors
MetaTrader 4desktop / web / mobileForex and CFDs, expert advisors

Leverage is the second. The live account page states leverage up to 500:1 with no India-specific cap stated. Exchange-traded INR currency derivatives in India run on margin-based SPAN plus exposure margins of roughly 3% to 5%, so about 20x to 30x on notional. At 500:1, a 0.2% adverse move wipes out your margin on a full-size position. That is not a reason to avoid the broker, it is a reason to size positions as if the leverage were far lower than the maximum.

RED FLAG
Leverage of 500:1 magnifies losses at the same rate as gains. Most experienced traders we speak to use a fraction of the available maximum, regardless of what the broker allows.

The third gap is record keeping. Residents must declare worldwide income and foreign assets under Schedule FA, and exchange-traded currency futures and options profits are generally treated as non-speculative business income taxed at slab rates. Intraday speculative positions follow separate set-off and carry-forward rules: four years for speculative losses, eight for non-speculative. Crypto is taxed separately at a flat 30% plus 4% cess. An offshore account does not remove any of this, it just adds a currency conversion and a foreign-asset line to your filing.

How the Rating Breaks Down

We publish scored subsections rather than one opaque number, because different readers weight different things.

CategoryWeightHantec Markets position
Regulation40%Strong licence stack, no India entity
Costs25%Mid-pack spreads, zero withdrawal fee
Platforms20%MT4, MT5, web, mobile, copy trading
Access15%USD 10 minimum, no confirmed local rails

The pattern behind most international brokers serving India is the same: a respectable global licence, a competitive but not exceptional cost sheet, and a local accessibility gap. Hantec Markets sits inside that pattern rather than outside it. What moves a broker from average to strong on our scale is the combination of a tier-one regulator actually covering your entity, verifiable fund segregation, transparent fee disclosure and a support team that answers during Indian market hours. Any broker you shortlist should be measured on those four, not on bonus size or app store ratings.

Our overall verdict on Hantec Markets

On our measures Hantec Markets reads as a competent mid-tier international broker with a better-than-average licence list and a costs sheet that will not embarrass you. The verdict splits cleanly by reader.

Who this account fits
Suits
Standard, Cent, Global
Swap-free
Not specified
Does not suit
Hantec Markets does not present the same clean, single-jurisdiction top-tier profile as a broker supervised only by the
Currency note
Not specified

Comfortable for: traders who already understand that an India-facing offshore account sits outside SEBI and RBI protection, who want MT4 and MT5 access, a low USD 10 entry and no withdrawal processing fee, and who will use a fraction of the available leverage. If you keep clean records for Schedule FA and treat the 20% TCS above Rs 10 lakh as a cash-flow item rather than a cost, the mechanics are workable.

Risky for: anyone treating the FCA and ASIC names as protection on a Mauritius-entity account, anyone planning to fund with leverage they would not use on an exchange-traded INR pair, and anyone who wants an escalation route through a local regulator if something goes wrong. That reader is better served by a broker whose tier-one licence explicitly covers the entity on their client agreement, or by sticking to the exchange-traded route where the legal framework is unambiguous.

Regulation Global offshore access
Local licence FCA, ASIC, FSC
Max leverage Up to 1:500
Advertisement
FxPro — regulated broker
FxPro — regulated broker

Questions

How do we verify which entity serves India clients?

We check the client agreement entity name against the licence registries, not the marketing page. Hantec Markets is described as regulated by the FCA, ASIC and FSC, but India clients are served through the global online offering, so the entity on your agreement may not be the FCA one. That check takes ten minutes and changes the entire risk profile.

Does Hantec Markets appear on the RBI Alert List?

Not in the 19 November 2025 update, which totals 95 entities and added Fusion Markets, Trive, NXG Markets, Nord FX, Starnet FX, CapPlace and Mirrox. RBI states the list is not exhaustive, so absence is not a clean bill of health. Verify the current version at RBI before depositing.

What leverage does Hantec Markets offer to India clients?

The live account page states leverage up to 500:1, with no India-specific cap stated. Exchange-traded INR currency derivatives in India run at roughly 20x to 30x on notional under SPAN plus exposure margins. The gap between the two is a position-sizing decision, not a licence to use the maximum.

Products and markets

  • Forex / CFDs
  • Local stocks
  • US stocks
  • Crypto
  • Commodities
Compliant alternative
After a fully-compliant option?

Hantec Markets does not present the same clean, single-jurisdiction top-tier profile as a broker supervised only by the highest-grade FCA/CySEC/ASIC/SCA class, because its protection level depends on the specific legal entity and not every entity carries the same compensation backstop. In practice, that means a trader may still get segregated client money, but can lose automatic access to a statutory compensation scheme, ombudsman-style escalation, and the strongest insolvency recovery layer that top-tier coverage usually provides.

Compare the regulated option
Try FxPro →